Current Event, Journey, Life, Running Diary, Sports

Running Diary: Run#2 – 7Eleven Run 1000

Hi, it’s been awhile since I last blogged seriously about anything but this time I’m proud to say that I now have a new passion, running.

Start of the race for Run 1000 of 7-Eleven, 5K wave

Start of the race for Run 1000 of 7-Eleven, 5K wave

Actually this is the second time I participate in a running event, my first was the 37th Milo National Marathon, 5K wave, held at SM Mall of Asia Bay area last year. That first race motivated me to continue running after I get the Sub-1 for 5 kilometer cut-off time with 58 minutes as my first personal record.

So this 2nd run which was held last Sunday(January 19, 2014) at Aseana City here in Manila (Near SM Mall of Asia/Arena) I made sure that I prepared much so not to force my self into another injury almost like my first run where I encounter some sort of soreness in my left ankle 2 days before the actual event. I practice-run in 5K under 1 hour for 3 weeks around my neighborhood, SM MoA Parking area and Marikina Sports Complex. I also tried to control my weight and lower my nicotine consumption (which now is some part I now enjoy).

With my 2nd event run, my objective was simple, break my 1st personal record convincingly and have my 1st medal and finisher shirt as the Milo event only gave me a certification of finishing the course..

Well just look at the pictures.. ^_^

Night practice-run around the neighborhood.

Night practice-run around the neighborhood.

Early morning pic ops..

Early morning pic ops..

Early morning pic ops..

Early morning pic ops..

At Run 1000 Race map..

At Run 1000 Race map..

PicOps

PicOps

When I got my singlet and bib..

When I got my singlet and bib..

Practice-run at Marikina Sports Complex

Practice-run at Marikina Sports Complex

Early morning pic ops..

Early morning pic ops..

On the way to starting lane..

On the way to starting lane..

On the way to starting lane..

On the way to starting lane..

Getting geared up..

Getting geared up..

to the starting lane..

to the starting lane..

Waiting for our wave..

Waiting for our wave..

Breaking News: 1st Finisher Shirt and Medal

Breaking News: 1st Finisher Shirt and Medal

Courtesy of PhotoGrid

Courtesy of PhotoGrid

My Awesome 7-Eleven Run 1000

My Awesome 7-Eleven Run 1000

Cooling down with Gulp!

Cooling down with Gulp!

Me and Macoy my officemate and runningmate..

Me and Macoy my office mate and running mate..

Waiting for the race to start..

Waiting for the race to start..

My first medal.. ^_^

My first medal.. ^_^

Run 1000 Finisher shirt

Run 1000 Finisher shirt

Me and my running-buddy, my wife, after recieving our medal. Courtesy of SketchGuru

Me and my running-buddy, my wife, after receiving our medal.
Courtesy of SketchGuru.

As what I said to another blog, the race was fine, the distribution of finishers kit and medal was chaotic but the freebies are great!

And there is a possibility of me going to this 7-Eleven event again next time… ^_^

About Darc xeD

Sometimes its good to write a lil' story about your life, for it's about sharing the experience you have to the world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

..and I Quote

quotes Darc likes


"Sometimes, it's good to write a lil' story about your life, for it's about sharing the experience you have to the world." - Frederick Bolastig
Follow dextrerium on Twitter
The Professional Heckler

"The problem with political jokes is they get elected.**"

The Laker Hoop Gang

(haters welcome)

One Furious Llama

Do you know reason? Let me show you it.

The Road

Life is about the ride, not the destination

Hackaday

Fresh hacks every day

Harry Roque's Blog

Thoughts of an activist lawyer

Shark Attack Monitor

Reported Shark Attacks around the World

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Brooke's Faces Of Life

Life is a continous adventure, learning and hoping

The Atheist Freedom Wall

The garden is beautiful. No need for fairies.

